• Welcome to engineeringclicks.com
  • Aallooo from .... Earth !

Discussion in 'Pop in and say hello!' started by msaifshahzad, Mar 20, 2012.

1. msaifshahzad

msaifshahzad Member

Hey,

I'm a Mechanical Engineer - Oil & Gas Field...

I'm working in Gulf region....
      thats about it .

hope to get to know u ppl & new things here ...

B'bye ...

Saif :)

3. Susan at Rentapen

Susan at Rentapen Member

Allooo back to you in the Gulf, Msaifshahzad. I am in Wisconsin... 2 hours north of Chicago. Rentapen specializes in Weld Fixtures. What exactly is it you do?

When I read your post, I imagined you were on an oil platform with a hard hat...

Susan Straley
      Queen of Lean Machine Design

4. msaifshahzad

msaifshahzad Member

Hey Susan,

How are you ? I am a Mechancial Design Engineer, being said that, my work is related to the design of Mechanical equipments for Refineries, Fertilizer plants, etc... I usually design and now mosty supervise the contractors for equipment design, procurement and delivery. Equipments like Pressure vessels, Rotating and package equipments...

Design related engineers rarely go to site. I have an experience of hard hat at an onshore platform, but thats not where I normally wrok or mostly required ...

So this was my area of work .... Weld fixtures, what is your role in this field ?

see you around.

Saif
      (I'll think of sumthing...) :)

5. Susan at Rentapen

Susan at Rentapen Member

Saif,

My roll in the field of Weld Fixtures is... I am the Queen at Rentapen Inc. Rentapen has been designing production machinery for 35 years and now specializes in weld fixtures.

As President I do several things. I over see the financial decisions, direct the marketing and sales efforts, do CAD drafting when it is needed of me, and help recruit and motivate team members.