• Welcome to engineeringclicks.com
  • For you Industrial Designers/Product Designers out there

Discussion in 'Industrial design' started by TigerDesign, May 20, 2010.

1. TigerDesign

TigerDesign Member

I am a Mechanical Design Engineer by trade, but would like to dive more into the aesthetic/artistic side of product design. Most of my emphasis in the past has been on function and cost, while appearance generally takes a back seat. I would very much like to change my paradigm.

What tools/software would you recommend to partner with a 3D package that does a decent job of conveying your design concepts for the final product to the customer?

I have looked only briefly into AutoDesk SketchBook Pro along with maybe a Wacom digital pad/stylus. Are there better software/hardware packages available?

Thank you in advance.

TigerDesign

3. cwarner7_11

cwarner7_11 Well-Known Member