• Welcome to engineeringclicks.com
  • Hello, fellow Mechie's...... Prithvi here from India.

Discussion in 'Pop in and say hello!' started by prithviyr1, Jan 4, 2014.

1. prithviyr1

prithviyr1 Member

Hi fellow design engineers,

I am Prithvi from India. Here's a small debrief of me, graduated in year 2011 with B.E in mechanical engineering from one of the prestigious colleges in bangalore, India. Soon after i completed my degree, i joined one of the reputed indian IT company. Now, initially though we were trained on solidworks and many product design and development concepts after the training due to lack of proper high level design projects I was put into some worthless post production support role for a telecom client.
      Now my problem is, I really want to get back to mechanical design especially the aerospace industry. Since I have around over two years of experience which obviously is irrelevant when it comes to mechanical design profile, I seek valuable inputs suggestions from fellow mechanical engineers on this forum, as to how can I switch my career back to the design field.
      Im even considering certification from INCOSE(international council of systems engineering), Is it worth spending time on? will the INCOSE certification be relevant enough for a mechanical engineer?

Thanks
      Prithvi

3. Lochnagar

Lochnagar Well-Known Member

Last year I had some discussions with Expert Global (who are based in India - and they have new offices in India) - and this company gets involved in doing design work for a whole range of customers - both in India, Germany, USA - and they also send engineers abroad to work on specific projects - so a chance to see the world too. Because of the immigration rules in the UK they couldn't send anyone to work in the UK.