• Welcome to engineeringclicks.com
  • Industry Based Learning

Discussion in 'Jobs wanted' started by matt_decat, Mar 15, 2010.

1. matt_decat

matt_decat Member

Hello all,

As I have stated elsewhere, I am a mechanical engineering student from Melbourne, Australia. I am currently in my 4th year of University studies and I am unable to graduate until I have had enough industry experience. At Swinburne (the Uni which I am currently studying at) they have what is called Industry Based Learning (IBL). IBL gives students the opportunity to undertake a full time paid placement in industry for usually in an area relevant to their studies. More information can be found here:

http://www.swinburne.edu.au/spl/ibl/employers.html

Anyway, enough about the Uni. The reason for this post is to ask all the contributors to this forum if they/the company they work for/someone they know/another company they know is willing to give me the opportunity to do my IBL with them.

I have had previous work experience in an electrical cable manufacturing plant, and I am willing to work in any Mechanical industry. I am willing to work in most countries in Europe, Asia and North America, however I only speak English but I am willing to try and learn other languages.

Some of my personal skills/traits are:

-Enthusiastic
      -Willing to learn
      -Concept generation
      -Creative problem solving
      -Organized
      -Ability to work independently and in a team
      -Communication

IT skills:

-Solidworks
      -Microsoft Office
      -Photoshop
      -Matlab and Mathematica

If you require any further information or require a CV or cover letter, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Matthew De Brincat

3. matt_decat

matt_decat Member