• Welcome to engineeringclicks.com
  • Jan 23rd 2012: And the winner of the 3D mouse is.....

Discussion in 'Newsletters' started by GarethW, Jan 23, 2012.

1. GarethW

GarethW Chief Clicker Staff Member

Jul 2009
      Congratulations to ranjan.ajm who is the lucky winner of the SpaceMouse Pro! Thanks once again to 3Dconnexion for sponsoring the prize draw one again.

Hot topics
      2D drawings Were can I find 2D drawings? I need to practice my Inventor and Solidworks skills and I need 2D drawings in order to turn them into 3D. Anything from parts to small assembleys will do.

Vinyl Record Molding Hi, I am a complete newbie with all things plastics, so please forgive me if I sound stupid. But i figured that you engineers are experts so are the best guys to ask about this kind of thing. What process would be required to make these from old vinyl records?

Plastic Punching question Hello all, this is my first post, so I hope its in the correct place and that my questions makes sense. We are currently milling slots in an extruded plastic part on a 3 axis router. I'm investigating the possibility of punching these slots. Does anyone have experience with punching plastic or can recommend some one who does? Here are the basic specs on what needs to be accomplished......

Polymer Memory Retention I have a query for the massed ranks of engineer / material science / designers out there... I'm designing a product with a seal which is to be compressed when not in use. The production material will be SEBS, but for a prototype, we silicone molded one from a Shore 60 A PU resin. It works very well, but when left compressed for a long period of time (over night for example), we noticed that the seal is slow to return......