• Welcome to engineeringclicks.com
  • Looking for Mechanical Design related jobs

Discussion in 'Jobs wanted' started by tnchsg, Apr 1, 2011.

1. tnchsg

tnchsg New Member

Hi,

I am Tan Chee Siang, from Malaysia. I graduated from Aerospace Engineering school of University Putra Malaysia. Then, I began my first career in Lipro Mold Engineering Sdn Bhd as Design Engineer since 2004. Lipro Mold Engineering is a plastic injection tooling design and manufacturing company. I involved in more than 40 projects for motorcycle, television and consumer products by using Pro Engineer Wildfire and Moldex3D for mold flow study. These knowledge & experience which I gained from tooling design had enlightened me. I believe I can share my experience in terms of tooling technology, plastic materials and CAD knowledge if given the opportunity.

After 2 ½ years, I joined Takahata Precision (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd as Tooling Design Engineer. The company provides me an opportunity to design tooling for precision products and training in the above areas. My main job scope is to design the plastic injection tools for precision products, such as optical parts, precision gear for camera and toiletries. The main challenge in this job is to redesign customer’s product in CAD by taking into the account the tolerance, so that the final products able to meet the stringent precision requirement and specification.