• Welcome to engineeringclicks.com
  • Mechanical Design Engineer

Discussion in 'Jobs wanted' started by todaniele, Aug 26, 2011.

1. todaniele

todaniele Member

Jul 2011
      I am an Italian mechanical design engineer. I have a strong experience in mechanical designing, over 10 years, I developed a great attitude and experience in design aided with 3D modelling softwares such as Pro-E, Inventor, Solidworks, Solidedge, Alibre and 2D drawing softwares such as AutoCAD and similar.

September 1995 – July 2000:
      High school diploma (DSE - diploma) "Industrial Engineer"
      Technical institute "E.Majorana" of Melzo, Score: 95/100

September 1998 – July 2000:

Two year post graduated course "Mechanical R&D Engineer"
      Technical Institute of Melzo, Maximum score

September 1995 – June 1998:

Three year vocational course "engineering vehicle"
      Major in "injection systems and turbocharged "
      Technical school of Gorgonzola, Maximum score with honours

October 2010 – present:
      I joined FAI Filtri in 2010, an in Industrial filtration company, to support the mechanical design engineering within the business.
      I am responsible for intake air valves, and filtration's blocks.
      I am mechanical design engineer and project leader. I also work with laboratory, where I do tests, prototypes and research.
      I am also responsible for production technology in order to find new methods and new machines for a production Optimization.

May 2007 – October 2010:

I joined OARA (one of Atlas Copco's partners) In 2007, a drill rigs machines company.
      I was responsible of engineering of drill rigs machines “MUSTANG Series†for oil and gas industry, civil constructions industry, and others.
      I designed heavy and light frames, feed beam, perforation rotary head, hydraulic cylinders and all machine's parts. Using mechanical calculation where it was necessary.