• Welcome to engineeringclicks.com
  • Mechanical Engineering and CADD Student seeking internship in Orlando, FL

Discussion in 'Jobs wanted' started by estrivera, May 27, 2012.

1. estrivera

estrivera New Member

Hi,

My name is Esteban Rivera. I'm a full time student pursuing a Bachelors in Mechanical Engineering with an Associates in Computer Aided Drafting and Design and ASME student member. Seeking the opportunity of getting an internship in the Mechanical Engineering/Drafting field in the Orlando area with the purpose of gaining knowledge and experience in regards to the Mechanical Engineering profession. I have included my resume. I may be contacted at [email protected].

[h=1]Objective[/h]To obtain an internship position in Mechanical Drafting by utilizing unique skills acquired through course studies and work experience.
      [h=1]Education[/h]Valencia College, Orlando, FL May 2013

• Associates in Arts in Mechanical Engineering§ Associates in Science in Computer Aided Drafting and Design§ Certificates in AutoCAD, SolidWorks and Mechanical Drafting
      • Transferring to University of Central Florida for Bachelors in Mechanical Engineering in Summer 2013
      [h=1][/h]
      US Army, Fort Eustis, VA
      April 1998

• UH-60 Black Hawk Helicopter Mechanical Course, Aviation Maintenance Intermediate Level
      [h=1]Relevant Coursework[/h]
      • Calculus 1, 2, 3
      • Physics with Calculus 1
      • Engineering Drawing

• Advance Computer Aided Drafting
      • 3D Computer Aided Drafting
      • Mechanical Drafting
      [h=1]Relevant Experience[/h]Sr. Mechanical Technician
      DEI Services, Corp., Orlando, FL September 2007 to September 2009
      • Fabricated, assembled, modified and refurbished helicopter training /simulation devices and components; worked to precise tolerances and MIL-STD codes
      • Thirteen years experience repairing and modifying automobiles and watercraft
      • Experience in fabricating parts and modifying motorcycles