• Welcome to engineeringclicks.com
  • New engineering student here...

Discussion in 'Help, info & forum announcements' started by velvetpuzzled, Oct 24, 2017.

1. velvetpuzzled

velvetpuzzled Well-Known Member

Hello, I'm a newly enrolled engineering student. Just got into the first day of class and I'm overwhelmed. I don't know if I'm cut out for this. I'm afraid I'll fail my subjects and they'll kick me out of the course. But, obviously, I don't want to shift out.

What do you guys do to motivate yourself through hardships and tell yourself everything's going to be alright?

3. Marnie Dorsey

Marnie Dorsey Active Member

There are also times that I lose my self-confidence. I sometimes overthink and worry about even simple things. My parents noticed that and they brought me to a counseling center. I attended a few sessions that helped me build my confidence and improved some anxiety symptoms. I am not saying that you should this too. But the best thing you can do right now is talk to your parents and they'll surely help you out.

4. SenthilJPrakash

SenthilJPrakash Member

With the right attitude one can achieve anything they want with bit of luck, First of all you have to remember that you have come this far with hard work and belief. I don’t have the exact statistics but by starting to study engineering, you have already become a minority of people who can change the world for good.

Don’t give up. Even if you fail to get a degree, it’s not end of the world. Even the great Steve Jobs was a drop out from a college. Think about the people you will be helping as an engineer.

5. velvetpuzzled