• Welcome to engineeringclicks.com
  • Pop and Say Hello

Discussion in 'Pop in and say hello!' started by rafaelherrera, Dec 27, 2018.

1. rafaelherrera

rafaelherrera Member EngineeringClicks Expert

Hello everyone, I am a Mechanical Engineer with experience in mechanical design and product design. I have also worked in the area of industrial production, specifically in the manufacture of tires. I am ready for any help you need.

Regards,

Rafael.

3. john12

john12 Well-Known Member EngineeringClicks Expert

Hi Rafael,

Welcome to the forum. Where are you based?
      There was a discussion about the design of tyres recently!

4. rafaelherrera

Hi I'm from venezuela.

Thanks for the Welcome and for the reference to the tire discussion, I'm going to look for it to see what I can contribute.

Thanks again

5. john12

No problem! Are you still in Venezuela? Do you do your work there? I've never visited there. I've heard a little on the news but it's hard to cut through what's accurate or not.

6. rafaelherrera

I am still in Venezuela despite the difficult situation we are living here. I work online (in the area of engineering and design) because, it is one of the few ways that allows an income that does not lose value in hours.

And I say hours because we live in an economic situation called HYPERINFLATION. Basically the price system is destroyed and prices increase almost by hours because, El Bolivar, which is our currency, is very devalued, for many reasons but in summary because the state is kidnapped by a government that only seeks to stay in power no matter the destruction that is causing.