• Welcome to engineeringclicks.com
  • URGENT-system requirements for catia,solidworks,pro-e,fluent

    Discussion in '2D and 3D CAD general discussion forum' started by aspirant, Jun 8, 2013.

    1. aspirant

      aspirant New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2013
      Posts:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      please tell the system specifications that a system should have for proper working of solidworks,catia,pro-e and fluent??please suggest the modifications for pc/laptop,specificantions are given below.please help!!!! its urgent!! please!!
      the specifications of my desktop cpu are:-

      HARD DRIVE-298 GB western digital
      OS-windows 7 ultimate 32 bit
      CPU-Intel Pentium E5300 @2.6 GHz
      RAM-2 GB single channel DDR2@403 Mhz
      MOtherboard-ASUSTeK computer INC. PSKPL-AM/PS Socket 775
      Graphics-Intel g33/g31 Express Chipset Family,AL1916W,DAC Type-internal,approx total memory-256 MB,display mode-1440*900(32 bit,60 Hz)
      -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      the specifications of my laptop( Hp pavilion dv5 series):-
      graphics- Intel HD graphics,DAC-internal,approx total memory-1696 MB,display mode-(1360*768,32 bit,60 Hz)
      processor-Intel (R) core(TM)i3 CPU ,2.4 GHz
      RAM-4 gb,3.8 usable
      system-64 bit OS
      windows 7 home premium
      ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
       
    2.  
    3. JakeNixo

      JakeNixo Member

      Joined:
      Mar 2013
      Posts:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      The system requirements are on the softwares website (at least solidworks is) also there are many reviews on graphics cards on the solidworks forum.
       
    4. andrew_neil

      andrew_neil Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2013
      Posts:
      28
      Likes Received:
      0
    5. micha

      micha Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2013
      Posts:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Just googling the softwares name plus system requirements usually gets you the minimum requirements but usually these are a bit low. Id say go a bit over to get the specs where everything runs smooth. Sometimes they have minimum system requirements and then recommended system requirements
       

    Share This Page