• Welcome to engineeringclicks.com
  • which one is best creo or pro e

    Discussion in 'Creo or Pro/Engineer' started by desai95, Feb 15, 2014.

    1. desai95

      desai95 Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2014
      Posts:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
    2.  
    3. Erich

      Erich Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2012
      Posts:
      222
      Likes Received:
      2
      Since Pro E changed its name to CREO, they are the same product.

      Unless you mean the product called CREO Direct?
       
    4. fullywoolly

      fullywoolly New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 2012
      Posts:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      ProE is more stable, creo has a little more functionality and improved GUI. I know from yrs of using both. If I were a multiple seat + EDM user I'd go for pro E. If I were a single seat id go for creo. Hope that helps!
       
    5. GarethW

      GarethW Chief Clicker Staff Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2009
      Posts:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      5
      Isn't Creo just the next version of Pro/E? Presumably there won't be any choice between the two anymore if Pro/E is being phased out?
       
    6. desai95

      desai95 Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2014
      Posts:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Are pro E and creo same i just on the phase to start learning the program for the first time which one do u think i should go for
       
    7. desai95

      desai95 Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2014
      Posts:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      So which one should i learn pro E or creo
       
    8. GarethW

      GarethW Chief Clicker Staff Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2009
      Posts:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      5
      Go with Creo. Same software with a new name
       
    9. PierArg

      PierArg Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Mar 2013
      Posts:
      100
      Likes Received:
      0
      As far as I know, "Creo Parametric" is the new brand of the old ProE.

      There is also another NOT parametric software version called Creo Direct Modeling (the old name was CoCreate).
       
    10. MadLogger

      MadLogger Member

      Joined:
      Mar 2014
      Posts:
      13
      Likes Received:
      0
      If you are just starting out, I would go with the latest version of Creo. If you learn that and start with a company that is using an older version of Pro-E you will find that most of the functionality is there with some asthetic differences. Creo seems to me to be more "Microsoft Office" oriented where Pro-E is more menu driven.
       
    11. Strider

      Strider Member

      Joined:
      May 2014
      Posts:
      17
      Likes Received:
      0
      I would recommend going with whatever your customer base uses. All of my current customers use Creo Elements. I find the modeling to be very similar including surfacing but I hate the drawings layout. I can't figure out who thought the stupid tabs were a good idea.
       

    Share This Page